Resources

HTH Projects on the web:

·        South Bay Salt Pond Restoration Project

·        City of San Jose, Marsh Studies in South San Francisco Bay

 ·        South San Francisco Bay Shoreline Study

 ·        Bair Island EIR-EIS

·        VTA Consolidated Biological Mitigation Project

·        Lower Silver Creek

·        Landscape Architecture and the Scientific Approach to Ecological Restoration and Reconstruction 

·       Napa Sonoma Marsh Restoration Project

·       Elkhorn Slough Tidal Wetland Project

·       Yolo Natural Heritage Program

 

Professional Organizations

·        California Native Plant Society (www.cnps.org)

·        Estuarine Research Federation (www.erf.org)

o       California Estuarine Research Society (www.caers.org)

·        Society for Ecological Restoration International (www.ser.org)

o       California Society of Ecological Restoration (www.sercal.org)

·        Society for Wetland Scientist (www.sws.org)

·        The Wildlife Society (www.wildlife.org)

o       The Western Section of the Wildlife Society (www.tws-west.org)

·        Ecological Society of America (www.esa.org)

·        Ornithological Societies of North America (www.osnabirds.org)

·        Pacific Seabird Group (www.pacificseabirdgroup.org)

·        Point Reyes Conservation Research

·        San Francisco Bay Bird Observatory (www.sfbbo.org)

 

Public Natural Resource Information Databases

·        California Environmental Resources Evaluation System “CERES” (www.ceres.ca.gov)

·        California Natural Diversity Database “CNDDB” (www.dfg.ca.gov/whdab/html/cnddb.html)

·        California Wildlife Habitat Relationships CWHR” (www.dfg.ca.gov/whdab/html/cwhr.html)  

 

Regulatory Information

Federal

·        U.S. Federal Register (www.gpoaccess.gov/fr)

·        U.S. Code of Federal Regulations (www.gpoaccess.gov/cfr)

·        U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Major Environmental Laws Portal (www.epa.gov/epahome/laws.htm)

·        U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (www.usace.army.mil)

o       Los Angeles District (www.spl.usace.army.mil)

o       Sacramento District (www.spk.usace.army.mil)

o       San Francisco District (www.spn.usace.army.mil)

·        U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service (www.fws.gov)

o       Endangered Species Program (www.fws.gov/endangered)

o       Pacific Regional Office (www.fws.gov/pacific)

o       California and Nevada Operations Center , Sacramento Fish and Wildlife Office (www.fws.gov/cno)

·        National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (www.noaa.gov)

o       NOAA Fisheries Service (www.nmfs.noaa.gov)

·        National Resource Conservation Service (www.nrcs.usda.gov)

o       National Resource Conservation Service, California State Site (www.ca.nrcs.usda.gov)

California

·        California Office of Administrative Law (www.oal.ca.gov)

o       California Code of Regulations (ccr.oal.ca.gov)

·        California Resources Agency, Department of Fish and Game (www.dfg.ca.gov)

o       Northern California – North Coast Region (www.dfg.ca.gov/regions/region1.html)

o       Sacramento Valley-Central Sierra Region (www.dfg.ca.gov/regions/region2.html)

o       Central Coast Region (www.dfg.ca.gov/regions/region3.html)

o       San Joaquin Valley-Southern Sierra Region (www.dfg.ca.gov/regions/region4.html)

o       South Coast Region (www.dfg.ca.gov/regions/region5.html)

o       Eastern Sierra and Inland Deserts Region (www.dfg.ca.gov/regions/region6.html)

o       Habitat Conservation Division (www.dfg.ca.gov/habitats)

·        California State Water Resources Control Board (www.swrcb.ca.gov)

o       North Coast Region (www.waterboards.ca.gov/northcoast

o       San Francisco Bay Region (www.waterboards.ca.gov/sanfranciscobay)

o       Central Coast Region (www.waterboards.ca.gov/centralcoast)

o       Los Angeles Region (www.waterboards.ca.gov/losangeles)

o       Central Valley Region (www.waterboards.ca.gov/centralvalley)

o       Lahontan Region (www.waterboards.ca.gov/lahontan)

o       Colorado River Basin Region (www.waterboards.ca.gov/coloradoriver)

o       Santa Ana Region (www.waterboards.ca.gov/santaana)

o       San Diego Region (www.waterboards.ca.gov/sandiego)

·        California Bay-Delta Authority (calwater.ca.gov)

·        California Coastal Commission (www.coastal.ca.gov)

·        San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission (www.bcdc.ca.gov)

·        Coastal Conservancy

 

Conservation Groups

·        Nature Conservancy (www.nature.org)

·        World Wide Fund for Nature (www.wwf.org)

·        Environmental Defense Fund (www.environmentaldefense.org)

 

Related Work

·        Penguin Science (www.penguinscience.com)

·        Don Edwards San Francisco Bay National Wildlife Refuge (www.fws.gov/desfbay)

·        South Bay Salt Pond Restoration (www.southbayrestoration.org)

Others of Interest:

 

 

Related Articles

Nature Magazine article on David Ainley's penguin research (http://www.nature.com/nature/journal/v444/n7122/full/444978a.html )

Trio of small isles to be reborn as tidal wetlands (www.sacbee.com)

Article on Scott Terrill's California Birding History (montereybay.com/creagrus/CAwhoSBT.html)